3. Committees‎ > ‎

Organizing Committee

The International Conference on High Performance Computing & Simulation
(HPCS 2013)
http://hpcs2013.cisedu.info  or  http://cisedu.us/rp/hpcs13

July 1 – July 5, 2013
Helsinki, Finland

In Cooperation with ACM, IEEE, and IFIP


Honorary General Co-Chairs:
Geoffrey C. Fox, Indiana University, Indiana, USA
Jean Gonnord, Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique (CEA), France
Thomas Lippert
, Jülich Supercomputing Center, Jülich, Germany

General Co-Chairs:
Mohamed Bakhouya, Aalto University, Finland
Mads Nygard, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Juha Plosila
, University of Turku, Finland

Program Co-Chair:
Waleed W. Smari, Ball Aerospace and Technologies Corp., Ohio, USA

Symposia, Workshops &
Special Sessions Co-Chairs:
Masoud Daneshtalab, University of Turku, Finland
Ville Leppänen
, University of Turku, Finland
Carsten Trinitis, Technische Universität München, Germany

Tutorials Co-Chairs

Claudia Fohry, University of Kassel, Germany
Yun (Helen) He, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, California, USA

Per Öster, CSC – IT Center for Science, Finland

Panels Co-Chairs:
Pascal Bouvry, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Pasi Liljeberg, University of Turku, Finland
Sebastien Limet, LIFO - Université d'Orléans, France

Doctoral Dissertation Colloquium Co-Chairs:
David Hill, Blaise Pascal University, France
Laura Ricci, Universita' di Pisa, Italy
Tomi Westerlund
, University of Turku, Finland

Demos & Exhibits Co-Chairs:
Sandro Fiore, Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Climate Change, Lecce, Italy
Gao Xiaozhi
, Aalto University, Finland

Posters Co-Chairs:
Francesco Quaglia, Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy
Timothy Stitt
, University of Notre Dame, Indiana, USA
Seppo Virtanen, University of Turku, Finland

Publications Co-Chairs:
Eric Coatanea, Aalto University, Finland

Assistant Editor:
Vesna Zeljkovic, New York Institute of Technology - Nanjing campus, China

Awards Co-Chairs:
Hesham Ali, University of Nebraska – Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Salvatore Orlando, University of Venice, Italy
Jan Westerholm, Abo Akademi University, Finland

Registration Co-Chairs
John McIntire, Air Force Research Laboratory, WPAFB, Ohio, USA
Lindsey K. McIntire
, Air Force Research Laboratory, WPAFB, Ohio, USA
Barbara Frantom,
Air Force Research Laboratory, WPAFB, Ohio, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs:
Toni Cortes, Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC), Barcelona, Spain
Maode Ma,
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Amir-Mohammad Rahmani
, University of Turku, Finland

Industry Liaisons & Sponsorships Co-Chairs:
Maged M. Ghoneima, Nvidia Corp., Santa Clara, California, USA
Liang Guang
, University of Turku, Finland

Social Events Co-Chairs:
Andrea Buda, Aalto University, Finland
Francois Chrisophe
, Aalto University, Finland

Accounting & Finances:

Shelley L. Denney, SLD, Inc., Ohio, USA

Conference Software Systems Manager & Web Master:

Abdul Habra, Technology Exponent LLC, Michigan, USA

Committee Members at Large and International Liaisons:

Local Arrangements and Support Committee

Committee Co-Chairs
Galina Medyna, Aalto University, Finland
Ethiopia Nigussie
, University of Turku, Finland

Committee Members:

Mokammel Faisal, Aalto University, Finland
Nonsiri Sarayut, Aalto University, Finland
Ritola Tuomas, Aalto University, Finalnd
Thomas Canhao Xu, University of Turku, Finland